Drama, drama, drama…

I’m about to get ready for court, and all I can think about is David and Goliath. I really feel like this is a giant sitting in my path to defeat me. Of course, that’s the way the whole thing is designed.

That’s a story for another day, and one that I’m not even allowed to talk about right now. It’s really not fair, but again…it’s all in the design of this thing.

After weeks of being backed into a corner by the very system that was instituted to defend me, I’m at my breaking point. I’m ready to expose the truth behind one of the absolute worst counties in the world. It’s been called a black hole, and others have invoked images of Sodom and Gomorrah.

Drugs, rape, domestic violence, substances abuse, and countless other crimes are the norm here. It’s something you get used to when you grow up here, and it’s something you instinctively teach yourself not to see.

It’s sad, but the truth is…sometimes the grass is greener on the other side…and you just aren’t given the chance to exercise that right to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.

Just so we’re clear, I’m not afraid of this giant. I know a guy. He’ll take care of me, and he’s already defeated it all.

Leave a Reply

