So…this is my life…

At the moment, I’m sitting on a large plastic box, typing out my manuscript in the middle of a major move with my entire family while battling for freedom from the local authorities.

Yup. Just another day at the office.

Of course, while Hubby and I attempt to settle into a new routine, find work, unpack our home, and try to keep ourselves from falling apart completely…each one of our four beautiful children came down with some sort of icky stomach bug. My mom-in-law ran away from home because of it, and I feel slightly guilty about bringing in all these germs.

We weren’t planning a move, you see, hence bunking with the mom-in-law…but because we’re still in the middle of all this…legal drama…I can’t tell you about that.

I can tell you this much. I was recently facing two years…yep…two whole years in jail.

“WHAT FOR AND WHY?!” you ask…

I can’t tell you. (That just happened. You’re welcome.)

My life is beautiful though, and I have the best family in the world. No matter what this place…this twisted, crazy county…tries to throw my way, I’ll come up from each struggle with a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

